Question of the day

For whom am I rooting tonight?

Well I will be happy no matter which team wins!

Here are some photos from the places where we watched the last two Ghana games…

First at a big, swanky place in Osu called Citizen Kofi.

Watching at Citizen Kofi

Next huddled around a small TV at a cabstand, amid about 30 men rooting for Ghana in various local dialects.  (I think I’ve been in areas where people speak about 8 different languages since I have been here.  It can change from one area of town to the next.  It makes it tough to learn enough of each to communicate with people even to say hello, something that I would like to be able to do.)

Watching at the cab stand

This entry was posted in Accra, Africa, Ghana, World cup. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Question of the day

  1. Just what can it be with regards to browsing things through somebody else’s shoes that provides such a terrific perspective? I am very appreciative of the blog as well as how it’s changed the web into a enormous gallery of distributed views. I found myself on here after researching some of my work stuff on Google and somehow browsed on to your weblog. Totally enjoyed browsing through your posts and I’ll be adding you into my RSS feed reader to keep track down the road. Enjoy the week.

Leave a Reply

